Detailed information on How to Reactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone & Android has been explained here along with pictures. If you think to make use of your Snapchat account again after deleting it then you are on the right page. Snapchat has a direct web page on its official website to delete your Snapchat account. When you delete the account using username and password, default it will temporarily deactivate your account for 30 days.
If you make your mind to use it again then you can opt for reactivation of your Snapchat account within those 30 days. In case you are late to make your mind about recovering the account then Snapchat will delete the account permanently after 30 days. When you change your mind again and wanted to remove your Snapchat account then here are the 2 Ways to Delete Snapchat Account.
Let’s dive into this article and find the direct way to reactivate your Snapchat account on android and iPhone.
How to Reactivate Snapchat on iPhone & Android?
Here are the steps to Reactivate Snapchat Account using the mobile apps on Android and iOS devices. Follow the procedure carefully and happily share your snaps with friends & users as you did before.
- First, you have to open your Snapchat app and log in with your username and password.
- A message will display how many days you have left until your Snapchat account is permanently deleted. Click on Yes, if you want to continue with restoring your account.
- One more message will display on the screen, asking you to wait a few moments for the reactivation process to take effect.
- If you’ve verified your Snapchat account with your email address, you’ll receive a confirmation message.
- Hit the OK button to wait to log back into your account when it’s ready.
Waiting for Your Snapchat Account to Be Reactivated
As per the Snapchat rules & regulations, it can take a minimum of 24 hours for an account to reactivate. Your Snapchat account includes a lot of information to recover such as friends, conversations, saved chats, Memories, and more. So, it may take a huge time to reactivate.
If you submitted your account for deletion and attempted to reactivate it soon after that, Snapchat may not have finished the deactivation process before you attempted reactivating again. If you check your email address for verification, you should have received an email confirming deletion/deactivation.
In case you didn’t get any confirmation about reactivation after more than 24 hours of waiting, log into your Snapchat account, or reach out to Snapchat customer service to get their support team to solve the issue for you. Just check our other Snapchat articles like How to Put Camera Roll Pictures on Snapchat Story, How to post a private story on Snapchat, and many others for updated knowledge of using Snapchat.
FAQs on Snapchat Reactivate 2021
1. How do you reactivate Snapchat account after 30 days?
Unfortunately, there is no way to reactivate your Snapchat account after 30 days as we have already warned you about the permanent loss of account after a given period. So, make sure to reactivate your account before 30 days from confirmation of the delete account.
2. How to reactivate a Snapchat account without Email?
3. What happens when you reactivate Snapchat?
Again you are allowed to use the services as before when you reactivate the Snapchat account. As it may take a while to receive all your data back when you opt for backup of all your snaps.
4. Why can’t I reactivate my Snapchat?
If you perform the reactivation process after 30 days from your deletion of the account then you can’t reactivate your account on Snapchat.
5. How long does it take to Reactivate Snapchat Account?
It won’t take too long to reactivate your Snapchat account. It can be done pretty quickly when you reactivate the Snapchat account within 30 days after you deleted the account. However in some instances, after your login, the request is raised, and it takes Snapchat 24 hours to confirm it.