How many RTSP modes are support by SRX?

This article introduces the RTSP modes supported by SRX.

There are three modes in RTSP:

  1. Control channel uses TCP, media channel uses UDP.
  2. Control and media channel use same TCP channel(interleave mode).
  3. Control and media channel use different TCP channel.

Currently, ALG RTSP supports mode 1 and mode 2 (in 11.2 need extra configuration).
SRX does not support mode 3 yet. If customer is really using mode 3, then it should be new a requirement for ALG.

Sample packet capture for mode3:


About the author


Leave a Comment