Junos Pulse client does not restore the original proxy setting after signing out

This article describes the issue of the Junos Pulse client not restoring the original proxy setting after signing out.

  • On Windows 7 clients (x32 or x64), the Junos Pulse client does not restore the original proxy setting after signing out.
  • Instead, it will select the Automatically detects settings option.
  • It works normally on Windows XP.

The Junos Pulse service is running under the system context and impersonating itself to the logged on user. This will cause the registry access to HK_CU going to HKEY_USERS\.Default.

This issue will be fixed in Junos Pulse 3.0R3/3.1R1 or later versions.

About the author

Prasanna

Leave a Comment